We are pleased to report that, following an inaugural meeting in December, the Fairlight History Group met again on 9th January 2019 and formalized our new society.

A committee was elected and the Officers were appointed for the first year:-

Haydon Luke is Chairman, Paul Draper is Secretary, Pauline Collins is Treasurer and Julie Marshall is Membership Secretary.